

LMHA Annual General Meeting Tuesday April 10th, 2019 @ 7:30 p.m. Lucan Community Centre Gym

Executive Committee Members

Chad Papple, President Rick Heywood, Director of Coaching Chantelle Wragg, Secretary (absent) Barb Van Arenthals, Registration Chris Fischer, OMHA Rep Eric Hundey, Equipment Manager Scott Hardy, Shamrock Rep Brian Lewis, Past-President Sarah Wickens, Ice Convener Ryan Ralph, Treasurer (absent) Ian Watson, LM Rep Jenny Marrinan, Fundraising (absent) Cindy Foster, OWHA Rep Amy Cook, Director of Trainers

Meeting opened by Chad Papple, President

Participants arrived, signed in and completed a ballot to win a family bond.

Meeting commenced 7:30 p.m.

Chad opened meeting with a welcome and thanked everyone for attending the meeting. Approx. 48 in attendance.

Overview of what tonight's process will look like. Confirmed that all current executive members will give an overview of highlights of positions.

The 2018 AGM Minutes were e-mailed out. Motion to accept minutes by Sarah Wickens, Seconded by Cindy Foster. All in favour – Motion Carried.

No business arose from previous Minutes

Chad thanked some people for their efforts this year:

- 1. Current Executive
- 2. <u>Carrie Ruyter</u> –gate keepers and time keepers.
- 3. Dave Landers referees
- 4. Barb Van Arenthals Ken Bailey tournament
- 5. <u>James Chalmers</u> Player Development
- 6. <u>Ben Grieg</u> IP Program

- 7. All Coaches, Assistant Coaches, Trainers, Managers and Sweater Reps
- 8. <u>All of the other volunteers</u> (Coaches committee, selection committee, tournaments, fundraising etc. ,)
 - Special mention to Bob Grant for leading the Selection/Evaluation Committee

Highlights from this Year

We had a successful year on a number of fronts this year:

- Kraft Hockeyville. That wasn't a LMH initiative, but our players and families and teams played a significant role in its success!
- Our Ken Bailey tournament was a success again both on the ice and financially for LMH. This is our only tournament, and one we take great pride in. I'd encourage as many people as possible to try and volunteer to help out next year if you can as it takes a lot of work.
- We feel that the player evaluation and selection process continues to get better each year and were pleased once again this year.
- Continued with the development skating and goaltender programs which is no doubt paying dividends in the level of play of our boys and girls.
- IPad Electronic Scoresheets were introduced this season

On the ice:

We were very successful this year as an association on the ice as well.

Here is a summary of our accomplishments this year:

- 27 Teams a total of 762 games played
- Win Loss Record:

W	L	т
386	289	87

Some noteworthy accomplishments

- Peewee Rep OMHA finalists
- **Special mention:** Lucan Novice Girls C team won OWHA Gold at the Provincial Championships.

Next Season – 2019/20:

- Registration is now open
- Continue with more mandated changes to our programs at Novice:
 - Novice will be $\frac{1}{2}$ ice hockey for $\frac{1}{2}$ the year.
 - There will be 8 full ice games, 3 tournaments and a non-elimination playoff format.
 - There were many questions from parents but more details will become available from the respective leagues throughout the summer.

LMH Constitution:

Chad presented the updated Constitution to the attendees. It is simply an update to the 2006 terminology and no bylaw changes.

Motion to accept the terminology update: Cindy Foster, 2nd: Carrie Genttner. Motion passed by over 2/3rds majority.

Executive Positions:

- **1. President Chad** Overview of position
- **2. Registration Barb** Overview of position
- **3. Fundraising Jenny** Overview of position (Presented by Chad)
- **4.** Equipment Eric Overview of position
- **5. Trainer Amy** Overview of position
- **6. OMHA Chris** Overview of position
- 7. OWHA Cindy Overview of position
- 8. Shamrock Scott Overview of position
- **9. Lambton-Middlesex Ian** Overview of position
- **10. Coaching Rick** Overview of position
- 11. Treasurer Ryan Overview of position (presented by Chad) Financial Report provided
- **12. Ice Sarah** Overview of position

13. Secretary – Chantelle

Overview of position (presented by Chad)

14. Past-President – Brian

Overview of position

Elections:

Elections presided over by Brian Lewis. Scrutineers: Jenn Heffernan and Craig Irwin

Election Process:

- Nominator: please state your name
- Seconder: please state your name
- Call for nominations 3 times
- Verify nominated person(s) wishes to have their name stand for election.
- Acclamation or Election (if 2 or more candidates stand)
- Motion to destroy ballets

Elections opened. Reminder that all positions are up for election.

Position of President

Nominee	Nominated By	2^{nd}	Stand or Decline
Chad Papple	Sarah Wickens	Rick Heywood	Stand

Nominations CLOSED.

Chad Papple was acclaimed as President

Position of 1st Vice President - Registration

Nominee	Nominated By	2 nd	Stand or Decline
Barb Van Arenthals	Rick Heywood	Amy Cook	Stand

Nominations CLOSED.

Barb was acclaimed as 1st Vice President - Registration

Position of 2nd Vice President - Fundraising

Nominee	Nominated By	2^{nd}	Stand or Decline
Jenny Marinan	Chad Papple	Barb Van Arenthals	Stand (email)

Nominations CLOSED.

Jenny was acclaimed as 2nd Vice President - Fundraising

Position of Treasurer

Nominee	Nominated By	2 nd	Stand or Decline
Ryan Ralph	Chris Fischer	Scott Hardy	Stand (email)

Nominations CLOSED.

Ryan was acclaimed as Treasurer.

Position of Secretary

Nominee	Nominated By	2^{nd}	Stand or Decline
Chantelle Wragg	Chad Papple	Sarah Wickens	Stand (email)

Nominations CLOSED.

Chantelle was acclaimed as Secretary

Position of Ice Convenor

Nominee	Nominated By	2^{nd}	Stand or Decline
Mark Millar	Chris Fischer	Rick Heywood	Stand
Sarah Wickens	Laura Gower	Kelly Liddell	Stand

Nominations CLOSED.

Election: Mark was elected.

Position of Shamrock Rep

Nominee	Nominated By	2^{nd}	Stand or Decline
Scott Hardy	Sarah Wickens	Bob Grant	Stand

Nominations CLOSED.

Scott was acclaimed as Shamrock Rep.

Position of OMHA Rep

Nominee	Nominated By	2^{nd}	Stand or Decline
Chris Fischer	Rick Heywood	Sarah Wickens	Stand

Nominations CLOSED.

Chris was acclaimed as OMHA Rep.

Position of Lambton Middlesex Rep

Nominee	Nominated By	2^{nd}	Stand or Decline
Ian Watson	Scott Hardy	Chris Fischer	Stand

Nominations CLOSED.

Ian was acclaimed as Lambton Middlesex Rep.

Position of OWHA Rep

Nominee	Nominated By	2^{nd}	Stand or Decline
Cindy Foster	Kelly Liddell	Carrie Genttner	Stand

Nominations CLOSED.

Cindy was acclaimed as OWHA Rep

Position of Director of Coaches

Nominee	Nominated By	2^{nd}	Stand or Decline
Ryan Herbert	Rick Heywood	Chris Fischer	Stand
Lesley Papple	Kelly Liddell	Julie Anne	Stand
		MacGregor	

Nominations CLOSED

Election: Lesley was elected

Position of Director of Trainer

Nominee	Nominated By	2^{nd}	Stand or Decline
Sarah Wickens	Barb Van Arenthals	Melissa Campbell	Stand

Nominations CLOSED.

Sarah was acclaimed as Director of Trainer.

Position of Equipment Manager

Nominee	Nominated By	2^{nd}	Stand or Decline
Keith Robson	Eric Hundey	Chris Fischer	Stand

Nominations CLOSED.

Keith was acclaimed as Equipment Manager.

Motion to destroy the ballots: Cindy Foster, 2nd: Sarah Wickens, motion passed.

John Greig won the family bond.

Closing statement by Chad Papple

Motion to adjourn AGM Amy Cook -2^{nd} by Scott Hardy Meeting adjourned 8:35p.m.